Another India (22)

SCAN0323 (1)

Shimmying down a path between two bungalows, I emerge behind the scenes of this small resort. I spot the cook standing at his kitchen window smoking a biri. I wave and he smiles back with an accompanying head shake.

I remember a similar event whilst wandering around the town of Hammamet, Tunisia. Although instead of a smile, the man frowned and shouted something at me in Arabic. I didn’t need to speak the language to know he wasn’t happy with my intrusion.

What are the implications of making the private public?

Leave a Reply

