Another India (27)

SCAN0331 (1)

My trip was coming together in an unexpected way. Progress doesn’t always look like you imagine it to. I began to think of my conversation with H. that morning. When I had asked her why she came to India, she muttered words about getting away from something or someone. Everyone travelling around India seems to be attempting to escape from a former life, or searching for answers to long-held question. Is it to do with its spirituality? Are they drawn to the tales of our wandering sadhus? Or is it simply the fact that, for a lot of Westerners, India is different to what they know? I was soon to find out in H.’s case.

Despite having no more galleries on my list to visit that day, I decided to carry on walking, to make more pictures, and see where I’d end up.

 

Leave a Reply

